Hi I am Ashly from India

Ashly J. asked a question to Human Resources

Category: Experience

Date asked: Saturday, August 28, 2021

Last reviewed: Monday, August 30, 2021

Picture of Charles J.

Charles J.

Learning Solutions Consultant

I am an individual contributor who has done my Learning Consultant job both within a Nokia office workplace and from my home office. I have more than 20 years of experience as a corporate learning and development professional. I work daily with customers within the Americas and with colleagues around the globe. Each day, I experience first-hand Nokia’s culture of inclusion, ethics, and integrity. As a minority employee, I live Nokia’s unique commitment to the role of diversity in business success and respect its unwavering support of the needs of every Nokian – geography, ethnicity, and gender notwithstanding. The main challenges and issues I have experienced are generally the same as those encountered by most other Nokia employees – adapting my workplace performance to provide consistently excellent contributions toward our business goals and objectives amidst strong competition and constant change. My organization provides me with the work instructions, tools, automation, frequent and relevant manager guidance and feedbacks I need to do my job. Nokia makes available to me the numerous learning, development, and performance improvement opportunities that I’ve used to gain and grow the knowledge, skills, and behaviors needed to enhance my workplace performance. At Nokia, employees are urges to be open, fearless, and empowered – so that we can focus fully on what really matters. Nokia employees are encouraged to speak up, and the voice of every Nokia employee is important. I would like to see our company make even greater strides to assure that qualified minority employees and individuals from other underrepresented groups are considered more often for higher-level leadership positions within Nokia. Overall, it is uplifting to me th